Wake County

Wake County was formed from three counties, Johnston, Cumberland, and Orange in 1770.  (Source: The Formation of the North Carolina Counties, 1663-1943, by David Leroy Corbitt).


NC Land Records Website Post

NC Ancestry Update Notification

Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

%d bloggers like this: